The Final Entry for Now

It’s been a while since I added blog entries to this Space. This might be my last one for now.
I’ve successfully enrolled in the Diploma for Digital Visual Effects at Ngee Ann Polytechnic. As it turns out, the deputy-director of the School of Film and Media Studies claimed that only thirty people out of 255 were admitted. The body count confirms the number of admissions, but not the number of applicants. Being in a small course suits me fine; it’s easier to work with others in my opinion.
So far, polytechnic life has been a breath of fresh air which I’m enjoying greatly. This “honeymoon” cannot last, however. According to a lecturer I spoke to, he states that Ngee Ann Polytechnic is like the “RJC (Raffles Junior College)” of polytechnics. This seems to be in line with the fact that, at Ngee Ann Polytechnic, everything starts a week earlier than other polytechnics such as Temasek.
I’ll still attempt to keep in touch. Don’t expect me to do so frequently because it might jeopardise my studies. With that, I wish you all the best in whatever you do. Remember this: the path you choose may not be the easiest path, but it probably is the best one.


Leave a Reply

