New Mandatory Polytechnic Blog

I’ve created a new blog at WordPress.com. Click hereto view it.Bear in mind that it was never my intention to create another blog; this new blog of mine is a graded assignment in one of the modules I’m taking. It will probably be updated more frequently (at least once a week), although the stuff I put up there will probably be (in my opinion) more generic in content. While my posts there will occasionally point a remark at a certain company in a good way, I will never make a specific comment about anyone unless if it is needed. Those comments will be done here if I ever see the need to do so.

My new blog will also be a storage facility for all my module notes. This, again, is mandatory and graded. However, it’s a good idea to take a look, even though you may not be enrolled in a similar module. I’ve yet to update it with the first week of notes. Maybe I’ll do it after I finish this post.

By the way, I met Vivian last Tuesday in Ngee Ann Polytechnic’s Canteen 1. She didn’t recognise me at first, but when I walked over to her table after I finished lunch, she did. I felt…quite happy talking to her, a fellow schoolmate of mine and a very good friend to an equally good classmate I know. I wrote the following text in a freewriting (write whatever is in your mind) session on Wednesday, and I’ll type it here: The only regret I have of coming to Ngee Ann Polytechnic is that most of my best friends aren’t here, save Vivian. I know I’m out of line trying to coax others to go to the same place I go, but I still long to have at least a close friend in the same course and polytechnic as me. As some of you may already know, I fear coincidence above anything else. Loneliness is second to that. You may take friendship for granted, but only when you are alone will you realise that the bond of friendship is perhaps the strongest psychological human force on Earth, second only to love itself.

1 Comment

  1. Jacqueline said,

    26 April 2008 Saturday at 6:27 PM

    Your new blog at WordPress.com is pretty neat. And I\’m glad you\’ve met Vivian there! She\’s fun..


Leave a Reply

